Targeted support for transformation

Time Sensitive Networking (TSN) is the all-dominant topic, but for many it is not tangible. And indeed, the upcoming transition to the new TSN world is a challenge. The goal is identical in all industries: Seamless communication based on convergent networks.

Based on this transformation movement, we as experts for time-sensitive networks and specialists in E/E automotive development focus on a sound and analytical understanding of TSN technologies and their practical implementation. No matter whether in vehicle networks or industrial automation.

Our consultants guide their customers through the thicket of IEEE standards, conflicting requirements and complex topology issues. They provide support in meeting the challenges of high technical complexity and the growing pressure to innovate that result from convergent networks.

Our passion is Time Sensitive Networking, our goal is to provide the automotive and industrial sector with suitable measurement and analysis tools. If technological understanding is awakened this will enable you to keep the market changes manageable. We support the implementation of these applications - true to our credo "Time Matters".

Consulting

TSN Fokus

Whether E/E Architecture, TSN, TSN Simulation or SOME/IP, we at TSN Systems are experts in the field of time-sensitive networks.

____

Automotive applications

  • Introduction of new RE architectures (zone concepts, service-oriented architecture (SOA))
  • Time Synchronization
  • Audio Video Bridging (AVB)
  • Time Sensitive Networks (IEEE standards, technologies)
  • Concepts and solutions for analysis and protection of Ethernet and AVB/TSN
  • SOME/IP
  • Training of teams for AVB, TSN, SOME/IP
____

Applications Industrial automation

  • Introduction of TSN
  • Time Synchronization
  • Profinet-over-TSN
  • Ethernet switch technology
  • Concepts and solutions for the analysis and protection of TSN-based fieldbuses
  • Training of teams for TSN
____

TSN Systems Team

Our team of 50 developers working in Fulda + Stuttgart, Germany and Cape Town, South Africa, has decades of experience in the field of automotive E/E development together with the expertise of AVB and TSN. We work in an agile way and are therefore close to the needs and wishes of our customers.

Together with the knowledge and experience in the development of E/E architectures for more than fifteen years, we support our customers in their needs in terms of

  • Consulting and/or coaching to improve current E/E architectures for future trends and challenges,
  • Compilation of the details for the creation of an architecture book,
  • appropriate implementation strategy,
  • Definition of requirements and use cases as a result of AE/TSN,
  • Design, arrangement and training of test and validation test benches for use in the measurement and analysis of AE/TSN

We are accustomed to working with the V-model of our customers and its special challenges - in every phase of the software development process, from system design to system integration, we accompany you to successfully steer vehicles and machines into the future.
Time Matters.

Transformation gezielt begleiten

Time Sensitive Networking (TSN) ist das alles beherrschende Thema, aber für viele ist es nicht greifbar. Und tatsächlich stellt der anstehende Umstieg in die neue TSN-Welt eine Herausforderung dar. Das Ziel ist in allen Industrien identisch: nahtlose Kommunikation auf der Basis konvergenter Netzwerke.

Ausgehend von dieser Transformationsbewegung legen wir als Experten für zeitsensitive Netzwerke und Spezialisten aus der E/E-Automobil-Entwicklung, den Fokus auf ein fundiertes und analytisches Verständnis für TSN Technologien und deren praktische Umsetzung. Ganz gleich, ob in Fahrzeugnetzwerken oder der industriellen Automation.

Unsere Consultants begleiten ihre Kunden durch das Dickicht von IEEE Standards, einander widersprechender Requirements und komplexen Topologiefragen. Sie unterstützen bei den Herausforderungen von hoher technischer Komplexität und wachsendem Innovationsdruck, die sich aus konvergenten Netzwerken ergeben.

Unsere Leidenschaft ist das Time Sensitive Networking, unser Ziel ist es, dem Automobil- und Industrie-Sektor geeignete Mess- und Analysewerkzeuge zur Verfügung zu stellen sowie das technologische Verständnis zu wecken, um die marktbestimmenden Veränderungen beherrschbar zu halten. Bei der Implementierung dieser Anwendungen unterstützen wir – getreu unserem Credo „Time Matters.“.

Consulting

TSN Fokus

Ob E/E Architecture, TSN, TSN Simulation oder SOME/IP wir von TSN Systems sind Experten auf dem Gebiet zeitsensitiver Netzwerke.

____

Automotive Anwendungen

  • Einführung von neuen EE Architekturen (Zonenkonzepte, Serviceorientierte Architektur (SOA))
  • Zeitsynchronisation
  • Audio Video Bridging (AVB)
  • Time Sensitive Networks (IEEE Standards, Technologien)
  • Konzepte und Lösungen zur Analyse und Absicherung von Ethernet und AVB/TSN
  • SOME/IP
  • Schulung von Teams für AVB, TSN, SOME/IP
____

Anwendungen Industrielle Automation

  • Einführung von TSN
  • Zeitsynchronisation
  • Profinet-over-TSN
  • Ethernet-Switch Technologie
  • Konzepte und Lösungen zur Analyse und Absicherung von TSN basierten Feldbussen
  • Schulung von Teams für TSN
____

TSN Systems Team

Unser Team von 50 Entwicklern arbeitet in Fulda+Stuttgart, Deutschland und Kapstadt, Südafrika, und verfügt über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet der automobilen E/E-Entwicklung zusammen mit der Expertise von AVB und TSN. Wir arbeiten agil und sind nahe an den Bedürfnissen und Wünschen unserer Kunden.

Zusammen mit dem Wissen und der Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von E/E-Architekturen seit mehr als fünfzehn Jahren unterstützen wir unsere Kunden in ihren Bedürfnissen in Bezug auf:

  • Beratung und/oder Coaching zur Verbesserung gegenwärtiger E/E-Architekturen für die zukünftigen Trends und Herausforderungen,
  • Zusammenstellung der Details zur Erstellung eines Architekturbuchs,
  • geeignete Implementierungsstrategie,
  • Definition von Anforderungen und Anwendungsfällen als Ergebnis von AE/TSN,
  • Entwurf, Anordnung und Schulung von Test- und Validierungsprüfständen zur Anwendung bei der Messung und Analyse von AE/TSN.

Wir sind es gewohnt, mit dem V-Modell unserer Kunden und seinen besonderen Herausforderungen zu arbeiten – in jeder Phase des Softwareentwicklungsprozesses, vom Systementwurf bis zur Systemintegration, begleiten wir Sie, um Fahrzeuge und Maschinen erfolgreich in die Zukunft zu steuern.
Time Matters.